You may choose to over-recruit participants for a live group chat activity. If all invitees show up, you may remove some of them to help facilitate your discussions.
To remove participants from a Live Group Chat after it has started, Analysts and Moderators can follow these steps:
ℹ️ Note:
📍 Enter the front or back room of the live group chat activity
Open the Participant Menu
Hover over the name of the participant you want to remove
Click the downward-facing arrow
Optional: Click Send Private Message first to send the participant a message and let them know why they will be removed.
Click Remove
Click Confirm Remove
Once a participant is removed, a message will appear on their screen letting them know their participation in the activity has ended. The participant will be blocked from re-entering the activity.
If ever you want to re-admit a previously removed participant to a live group chat activity, it is possible to unblock them.
To unblock a participant, Analysts and Moderators can follow these steps:
ℹ️ Note:
📍 Enter the front or back room of the live group chat activity
Open the Participant Menu
Hover over the name of the participant you want to unblock
Click the downward-facing arrow
Click unblock
⚠️ Warning:
Note: To re-enter the activity, participants will need to refresh their page.
📌 Note:
🗣️: Still have questions or want to leave feedback on how we can do better? Contact us at [email protected].
