You may need to remove a Participant from a Study if they are no longer active so that you can replace them with a new recruit. Moderators and Analysts can remove Participants from within a Study’s Participant Directory.
📌 Note:
Note: Removing a Participant from a Study will not remove their Study response data. Participants removed from Studies will no longer be able to access the Study, but will still be able to access your Site. To read more about this click here.
To remove a Participant from a Study, follow these steps:
ℹ️ Note:
📍 Go to the Participant Directory
Locate the Participant
Select the drop-down arrow next to their name or username
Select Remove from study
Once you have completed these steps you will have successfully removed a Participant from a Study.
To remove multiple Participants from a Study:
ℹ️ Note:
📍 Go to the Participant Directory
Hover over a Participant
Select the checkbox next to their name or username
After making your selections, scroll to the bottom of the page and click on the Bulk Action drop-down menu
Select Remove from Study
Click Apply
📌 Note:
🗣️: Still have questions or want to leave feedback on how we can do better? Contact us at [email protected].
