An Admin is a type of account in Recollective. It makes reference to three distinct user roles: Analysts, Moderators and Clients. There may be instances where you would like to deactivate an Administrator, such as a colleague who is no longer with your organization, in order to prevent their future access to your site. Analysts can manage and deactivate other Administrators from within Site Administration.
To deactivate an Administrator, follow these steps:
ℹ️ Note:
📍 Go to Site Administration > Admins
Select the Search Admins pane
Locate the Administrator to be deactivated
Utilize the Study or Role filters to parse down the list of Administrators
Click the drop-down arrow next to the Administrator's name and select Deactivate
Once you have completed these steps, you will have successfully deactivated an Administrator. Deactivated Administrators will be unable to login to your site from this time onward. Deactivated Administrators can be viewed and reactivated by enabling the ‘Only deactivated’ toggle on the Search Admins page.
📌 Note:
🗣️: Still have questions or want to leave feedback on how we can do better? Contact us at [email protected].
